Announcements

Thursday, 14 October 2021

Plasma - 25th Anniversary Edition

Plasma - 25th Anniversary Edition [blah blah blah]. Read More
Saturday, 9 October 2021

KDE Ships Frameworks 5.87.0

KDE today announces the release of KDE Frameworks 5.87.0. Read More
Thursday, 7 October 2021

KDE Gear 21.08.2

Over 120 individual programs plus dozens of programmer libraries and feature plugins are released simultaneously as part of KDE Gear. Read More
Thursday, 16 September 2021

Plasma 25th Anniversary Edition Beta

Thursday, 16 September 2021 This is the Beta release of Plasma - 25th Anniversary Edition. To make sure that end-users have the best possible experience with the next version of Plasma, KDE is releasing today this test version of the software. Read More
Saturday, 11 September 2021

KDE Ships Frameworks 5.86.0

KDE today announces the release of KDE Frameworks 5.86.0. Read More
Thursday, 2 September 2021

KDE Gear 21.08.1

Over 120 individual programs plus dozens of programmer libraries and feature plugins are released simultaneously as part of KDE Gear. Read More
Tuesday, 31 August 2021

KDE Plasma 5.22.5, Bugfix Release for August

Today KDE releases a bugfix update to KDE Plasma 5. Read More
Friday, 13 August 2021

KDE Ships Frameworks 5.85.0

KDE today announces the release of KDE Frameworks 5.85.0. Read More
Thursday, 12 August 2021

KDE Gear 21.08

Welcome to KDE Gear ⚙️ 21.08! KDE Gear 21.08 improves KDE apps across the board, bringing you quick and responsive utilities, creativity programs with powerful features, and secure tools for all your work and play needs. Read More
Tuesday, 27 July 2021

KDE Plasma 5.22.4, Bugfix Release for July

Today KDE releases a bugfix update to KDE Plasma 5. Read More